PRESS COMMUNIQUE

Electoral Bond Scheme 2018

Sale of Electoral Bonds at Authorized Branches of State Bank of India (SBI)

Government of India has notified the Electoral Bond Scheme 2018 vide Gazette Notification No. 20 dated 2nd January 2018 (as amended vide Gazette Notification dated 7th November, 2022). As per provisions of the Scheme, Electoral Bonds may be purchased by a person (as defined in item No. 2 (d) of Gazette Notification), who is a citizen of India or incorporated or established in India. A person being an individual can buy Electoral Bonds, either singly or jointly with other individuals. Only the Political Parties registered under Section 29A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and which secured not less than one per cent of the votes polled in the last General Election to the House of the People or the Legislative Assembly of the State, shall be eligible to receive the Electoral Bonds. The Electoral Bonds shall be encashed by an eligible Political Party only through a Bank account with the Authorized Bank.

- 2 State Bank of India (SBI), in the XXIII Phase of sale, has been authorised to issue and encash Electoral Bonds through its 29 Authorized Branches (as per list enclosed) w.e.f. 09.11.2022 to 15.11.2022.
- 3. The Electoral Bonds shall be valid for fifteen calendar days from the date of issue and no payment shall be made to any payee Political Party if the Electoral Bond is deposited after expiry of the validity period. The Electoral Bond deposited by an eligible Political Party in its account shall be credited on the same day.

Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Economic Affairs
Budget Division
North Block, New Delhi-110001
Dated: the November 07, 2022

ANNEXURE

Electoral Bond Scheme – 2018

29 Existing Authorized Branches

SI. No.	State/UT	Name of the Branch & Address	Branch Code No.
1.	Delhi	Delhi Main Branch 11, Parliament Street, New Delhi – 110001	00691
2.	Haryana, Punjab and Chandigarh	Chandigarh Main Branch SCO 43-48, Banking Square, Sector-17B, Chandigarh, Distt: Chandigarh State: Chandigarh, Pin: 160017	00628
3.	Himachal Pradesh	Shimla Main Branch Near Kali Bari Temple, The Mall, Shimla, District: Shimla State: Himachal Pradesh, Pin: 171003	00718
4.	Jammu and Kashmir	Badami Bagh (Srinagar) Branch Badami Bagh Cantonment, Srinagar, Kashmir Dist: Badgam, State: Jammu & Kashmir Pin: 190001	02295
5.	Uttarakhand	Dehra Dun Main Branch 4, Convent Road, Dehradun Uttarakhand, District: Dehradun State: Uttarakhand Pin: 248001	00630
6.	Gujarat, Dadar & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu	Gandhinagar Branch, I Floor, Zonal Office Sector 10 B Gandhinagar Distt: Gandhinagar, State: Gujarat Pin:382010.	01355
7.	Madhya Pradesh	Bhopal Main Branch T.T.Nagar,Bhopal- 462003, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, District: Bhopal, State: Madhya Pradesh, Pin: 462003	01308
8.	Chhattisgarh	Raipur Main Branch P.B.NO.29/61, Jaistambh Chowk, Raipur, District : Raipur State : Chhatisgarh Pin: 492001	00461
9.	Rajasthan	Jaipur Main Branch P.B.No.72, Sanganeri Gate Jaipur, Rajasthan District: Jaipur, State: Rajasthan. Pin: 302003	00656
10.	Maharashtra	Mumbai Main Branch Mumbai Samachar Marg Horniman Circle, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra Pin: 400001	00300

11.	Goa,	Panaji Branch	00509
	Lakshadweep	Opp: Hotel Mandovi, Dayanand, Dayanand Bandodkar Marg, Panaji, Goa. District: North Goa, State: Goa, Pin: 403001	
12.	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow Main Branch Tarawali Kothi, Motimahal Marg, Hazratganj, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh District: Lucknow, State: Uttar Pradesh Pin: 226001	00125
13.	Odisha	Bhubaneswar Main Branch P.B.NO.14, Bhubaneswar Bhubaneswar District: Khurda State: Odisha, Pin: 751001	00041
14.	West Bengal and Andaman & Nicobar	Kolkata Main Branch Samriddhi Bhawan 1, Strand Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, District :Kolkata. State: West Bengal. 3 Pin: 700001	00001
15.	Bihar	Patna Main Branch West Gandhi Maidhan, Patna, Bihar. Pin: 800001	00152
16.	Jharkhand	Ranchi Branch Court Compound, Jharkhand, District : Ranchi, State: Jharkhand, Pin : 834001	00167
17.	Sikkim	Gangtok Branch M G Marg, Gangtok SIKKIM Dist: East Sikkim State: Sikkim Pin: 737101	00232
18.	Arunachal Pradesh	Itanagar Branch TT Marg,VIP Road Bank Tinali, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh District: Papumpare State: Arunachal Pradesh Pin: 791111	06091
19.	Nagaland	Kohima Branch Near deputy commissioner's office Kohima Nagaland Pin: 797001	00214
20.	Assam	Guwahati Branch Pan Bazar, MG Road, Kamrup, Guwahati, Pin: 781001	00078
21.	Manipur	Imphal Branch M G Avenue, Imphal west Manipur Pin: 795001	00092
22.	Meghalaya	Shilong Branch MG Road, Near General PO Shillong, District: Khasi Hills (E), Meghalaya, Pin: 793001	00181

23.	Mizoram	Aizawl Branch	01539
		Solomns cave District: Aizawl, Mizoram Pin: 796001	
24.	Tripura	Agartala Branch Hari Ganga Basak road, Agartala District: Tripura (W), Tripura Pin: 799001	00002
25.	Andhra Pradesh	Visakhapatnam Branch Rednam Gardens, Jail Road, Junction, Opp. Pages/Vodaphone Off, Visakhapatnam, District: Visakhapatnam State: Andhra Pradesh Pin: 530002	00952
26.	Telangana	Hyderabad Main Branch Bank Street, Koti, Hyderabad. District: Hyderabad State: Telangana Pin: 500095	00847
27.	Tamil Nadu and Puducherry	Chennai Main Branch 336/166, Thambuchetty Street, Parrys, Chennai. State: Tamil Nadu Pin: 600001	00800
28.	Karnataka	Bengaluru Main Branch Post Bag No.5310, St. Marks Road, Bangalore, District :Bangalore Urban, State: Karnataka, Pin : 560001	00813
29.	Kerala	Thiruvananthapuram Branch P.B.No.14, M.G.Road, Thiruvananthapuram, District: Thiruvananthapuram, State: Kerala, Pin: 695001	00941

टिप्पणी: मूल स्कीम दिनांक 2 जनवरी, 2018 की संख्या का.आ. 29(अ) के जरिए भारत के राजपत्र, असाधारण, भाग-II, खंड-3, उप-खंड (ii) में प्रकाशित की गई थी।

MINISTRY OF FINANCE

(Department of Economic Affairs)

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 7th November, 2022

- **S.O. 5163(E).** In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of Section 31 of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 (2 of 1934), the Central Government hereby makes the following Scheme to amend the Electoral Bond Scheme, 2018, published in the Gazette of India, Extraordinary, Part II, Section 3, Sub-section (ii), vide number S.O.29 (E), dated the 2nd January 2018, namely:-
 - **1. Short title and commencement.**—(1) This scheme may be called the Electoral Bond (Amendment) Scheme, 2022.
 - (2) It shall come into force on the date of its publication in the Official Gazette.
 - 2. In the Electoral Bond Scheme, 2018, in paragraph 8, after sub-paragraph (2), the following sub-paragraph shall be inserted, namely:-
- "(3) An additional period of fifteen days shall be specified by the Central Government in the year of general elections to the Legislative Assembly of States and Union territories with Legislature."..

[F.No. 12(5)-B(W&M)/2021]

By Order of the President of India

ASHISH VACHHANI, Jt. Secy.

Note: The Principal Scheme was published in the Gazette of India, Extraordinary, Part II, Section 3, Subsection (ii), vide number S.O. 29(E), dated the 2nd January, 2018.